Proposed re-opening of Lark Lane Post Office

I am delighted that Post Office Ltd is proposing to re-open a branch in Lark Lane – at number 65. Formerly at number 77, the branch closed temporarily in 2009 when the premises were withdrawn from Post Office use.

I have made representations about a number of branches over the years, including Lark Lane, in serving the community.

Post Office Ltd have written to me to say that there is now a local public consultation, ending on March 7th, where the public are invited to comment on the suitability and accessibility of the proposed location and are asking whether there are other suggestions that could be considered for the new branch.

Submissions can be made to:

FREEPOST PO Consultation

or

consulatation@postoffice.co.uk

I received many representations from constituents when this branch closed in 2009 and I hope that the Post Office’s proposals will be welcomed, with a new branch situated on Lark Lane later on the year.